Argosy in progress




Argosy in progress

Originally uploaded by limonene.

This is what’s standing, er, sitting all balled up in a bag between me and casting on for my next big project. It’s exactly half of an Argosy scarf from Knitty, in Silk Garden Lite. I got stalled on it almost two months ago, when I couldn’t decide if I wanted to keep the stripe sequence constant, so that the second half of the scarf ended with gray/purple/red, or to invert the stripes so that the scarf was more or less symmetrical. Then work and group knitting projects took over my time, and then I went on a bit of a sock kick, so here I am. Half an Argosy and spring is pretty much here for good (I hope). I sure hope that I ended with a full repeat of the chart, because I have no recollection of where I put the project down. Time to flip a coin to decide what to do when I join the next ball and get back to knitting.

Leave a Reply

