Just keep knitting…

Crusoe 2, originally uploaded by limonene.

I’m getting there on the second Crusoe–just three more repeats of the pattern in the leg and then on to the heel (and on to some other pattern). I think this is turning into the most photographed sock ever.

I’ve yet to break my “yarn fast”, which is probably a good thing. Believe it or not, I’ve got a little bit of choice paralysis. Do I want to pick up some Fleece Artist sock yarn? Can I buy it in the city, since it seems to sell out in a flash when it goes on sale online? Or do I want to look into buying sock yarn to dye myself, along with a cheap pot to use for dyeing? Or perhaps some more laceweight.

At any rate, my resolve to finish the Argosy is steadily weakening as the temperature should theoretically be rising. I know I should get it finished and over with, but my attention is really straying. I’m really itching to start another lace shawl. And itching is the right word for it, because the mohair in the Silk Garden Light is a bit scratchy. On the other hand, it really has been unseasonably cold, so the scarf might be useful at the next game I’m planning to go to, since it’s supposed to be in the 40s. Again.

Spring will be here any day now, right?

One thought on “Just keep knitting…

Leave a Reply

