Happy birthday to me

Breaking fast, originally uploaded by limonene.

I tried, but last Friday, I realized that I couldn’t hold out on myself any longer. I was looking at The Loopy Ewe and I saw that they had some Fleece Artist in stock in Forest, a nice mossy green, and I just couldn’t resist. And just like that, I was off the wagon: shortly afterwards two skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Devon jumped into my cart, followed by one of Cookie A’s sock patterns and the Louet Gems fingering weight in Caribbean blue that I’d need to knit those up. In a nice bit of timing, the yarn arrived Tuesday morning, the day after my roommate’s defense/my birthday (it was a very happy day in the apartment). So really, this is like a gift!

I think that this is going to hold me over for a while. I might make Monkey from Knitty out of the Fleece Artist, and I’m thinking of knitting something a bit simpler out of the Lorna’s as a take-along project. I’m working on the heel gusset on my second Crusoe sock, so it’s definitely time to figure out what I’m going to tackle next.

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me

  1. a belated happy birthday! hmm…

    isn’t sherri temptation extrodinaire?

    i have that mossy green too. yum!! especially with all this grey outside.

Leave a Reply

