Eye Candy Friday

Day-Flowering Waterlilly
Here’s a day-flowering waterlily from Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, Pennsylvania. It was purchased by members of the du Pont family to preserve old-growth woods, and over the years they added many fountains and a pair of large conservatories and a water lily garden. We’ll be taking a trip out there this weekend, and I’m really looking forward to it.

I’ve finished the left sleeve of my Wicked sweater, and I picked up the live stitches for the right sleeve. One of my goals for the weekend is to finish it off, so I can start on something new. I’m trying to decide if it should be Tomato from No Sheep For You, or if I should try to finally get those Monkey socks off my back. Of course, I should finish the Gothic Spire socks for my grandmother, or my Reunion Socks before I begin any more of those, but I don’t generally let that sort of thing stop me.

One thought on “Eye Candy Friday

Leave a Reply

