Catching Up

IMG_8639.JPG
It’s been a busy month, but I’ve still had time to get a little bit of knitting in. I’m currently working on the Racer Pullover from Shelridge Farms, and for the moment, I’ve been stuck in the knitting doldrums. I’m about halfway done with the sleeves, but I’ve set those aside to work on the body, which has been very slow going. The cables at the sides have been keeping it sort of interesting, but I’m almost starting to look forward to having to divide for the front and back because that will change things up a bit more. I will have to remember that in the next entry about this sweater when I’m complaining about all the purling I have to do, though. I just bought the yarn to make Eunny Jang’s Ivy League Vest from the Winter ’07 Interweave Knits, so I’m hoping that the rest of the Racer Pullover will go very quickly so I can try colorwork and steeking.

IMG_8541.JPG
After last year, I promised myself that I wouldn’t do any Christmas knitting this year, but that went out the window when I heard a suggestion that my cousin might like a scarf because the winters at her college are brutal. So after checking out what the Penn State school colors were, I decided to knit up another My-So-Called Scarf using Cascade 220 held double, and 10 mm needles. Much like my first scarf, it knitted up very quickly (which was good as I had lost a week of knitting time to a cold), and was a nice, cushy fabric. I got a scarf that was 64″ by 6″ out of two skeins of Cascade 220, with a little bit to spare. The gift seemed to be well-received, so I hope it holds up well.

IMG_8062.JPG
Finally, since it’s been a while since I did Eye Candy Friday, here’s Grand Central Terminal and the Chrysler Building at night.  It’s not a view that I see often, but it’s nifty to turn the corner and see that part of the city laid out before you.

Leave a Reply

